Our Newest Single

Ryan Martin | Wandercease

September 18, 2020
Ryan Martin
High Moon Records
Number of discs: 1

Wandercease was born from change: Ryan Martin’s relocation northwards from New York City to the more tranquil vistas of the Hudson Valley. Producer Kenny Siegal (Chuck Prophet, Langhorne Slim) went deep into the songs, finding their essential seeds and drawing from the local goldmine of musicians—many fresh from working with artists such as David Byrne, Cibbo Matto and Lana Del Rey—to grow the songs into life. One key musical presence is singer-songwriter and classically-trained harpist Mikaela Davis. Brought in to sing harmony vocals on a couple songs, Davis ended up singing and playing harp on most of the album. While not typically heard in pop music as more than a texture, Davis’ ethereal harp playing and stunning vocal contributions are perfectly situated on Wandercease, elevating its intriguing blend of homespun Americana, processed rhythms and warm electronic touches.


Wandercease ranges steadily from deep introspection to radiant joy with confidence and curiosity, creating an expansive and cohesive sense of mood and place. The album was recorded by Kenny Siegal at Old Soul Studios in Catskill, NY and mixed by Paul Q. Kolderie (Radiohead, Pixies).


  1. At Dusk
  2. Coma Kiss
  3. Orphan Song
  4. Wandercease
  5. Shame
  6. Fathers To Daughters
  7. I Just Wanna Die
  8. The Vulture
  9. Blue Rose
  10. Silver Chariot
  11. The Waking
  12. I Want You To Dance
  13. Warm Lakes
2024 © High Moon Records